IMG_7841

IMG_7845Today concludes the end of my spring break and although I didn’t accomplish everything I wanted to study wise I ended up finishing a lot of sewing projects that I left unfinished. It’s a bad habit, but I’m finally working through and finishing all of my projects before I decided to start new ones. I found this fabric that I bought 3 years ago to make a dress I think but since I never got around to it then I decided to make something else with this fabric. It kind of reminded me of the delicate and pastel Brandy Melville colors so I decided to make these vodi inspired shorts. They really weren’t that hard honestly the most tedious part was just winding up the elastic thread onto the bobbin with the correct tension. I’m really happy with how they turned out and definitely plan on lounging in with while hopefully getting some work done.

Well without further ado, if you want to learn how to make these check out my video here! : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wLdPH8MjrVo

Leave a Reply

